Skip to content

WATCH PARTS IN RESIN – STEAMPUNK NECKLACE

February 28, 2012

Steampunk Necklace Watchparts In Resin

STEAMPUNK RESIN NECKLACE IS SIMPLE AND ELEGANT
by LATONYA SHAW

I always have time for a steampunk necklace. What I normally don’t have time for is most of the resin creations out there. Pouring equal parts does not count as technique. This piece did however catch my eye. Far as I can tell the back of the pendant is not flat indicating what I call “ice tray” resin jewelry. The small watch parts keep the piece true to the steampunk genre and look as if a multiple pour process was applied to give the pieces layers and depth. The winner is the wire wrapping. I like that it has a found object feel to it because the wiring borders on what a paper clip would look like unfolded. Bottom line it’s a decent pendant if you want a steampunk necklace that’s a bit on the found object side.

Style: Steampunk
Designer: Lori Ferguson
Link: STEAMPUNK RESIN NECKLACE (ETSY)

From → JEWELRY

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment